‘Shadow Series’

The ‘Shadow Series’ introduces Danny Benedict (‘Benedict’) and Detective Inspector Ellen Wallace (‘Wallace’) and other characters. This series will provide an insight into the murky corners where murder and robbery mixes with ‘high-crime’ and the world of global finance.

Benedict is an ex-murder detective now working at the National Crime Agency (NCA). He has history; some is well-known and public knowledge but some isn’t. Wallace is a highly regarded Detective Inspector in the ‘Flying Squad’; the robbery squad within the Metropolitan Police (Met).  They are working on independent cases, which come together and start them down a path … one they never would have expected to travel.

#1 The Weight of Shadows  

When you have spent your life in the shadows, what would you do at the dying of the light?
Three years ago the best murder detective in London is blamed for the death of his colleague and kicked out of the Met.
A man with secrets buried in the past and present returns to London, the city that started the mysterious career which made him a billionaire.
The two need each other.
But they have no idea how much.

Amazon UK       Kobo UK
Amazon US        Kobo US

#2 The Wait for Shadows

Every morning you can watch the sunbeams glitter, certain you no longer need to wait for shadows.
An assassin wants revenge but doesn’t know who to kill.
A drug dealer wants revenge without the muscle to kill.
A ‘wild beast’ can help them both.
Can anybody stop it?

The last six days in ‘The Weight of Shadows’ were just the beginning. Danny Benedict and the whole team must get ready — it’s day seven.

Amazon UK       Kobo UK
Amazon US        Kobo US

#3 The Water’s Shadow

Deep down, we lose the light.

Far beneath in the sickly light,
dark secrets sleep in the depths.
Do you stay in the shallows
or seek answers in the water’s shadows?
Where you know,
deep down, we lose the light.

Benedict and the team discover more as they go deeper.

It’s day fourteen.

Amazon UK       Kobo UK

Amazon US        Kobo US